Skip to content

Getting into blogging again

29th December, 2009

I closed down the official Sponge Project blog about 3 months ago due to lack of interest on my part. Basically I’m fundamentally lazy and can’t be arsed to maintain my own blog and the effort that entails (upgrades, monitoring, tweaking, etc).

Since then I’ve found that I miss sharing some things that don’t fit into 140 characters, i.e.: posted via Twitter. As a result I’m starting up this blog. Don’t expect anything exciting or regular, it will simply be a place for me to pour out some thoughts, musings and other silliness in my own special style. Also I’m very pleased to see my favourite font “Big Fish” is included in the TypeKit integration via the free hosted WordPress.com. .

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 29th December, 2009 2:04 pm

    Looking forward to the longer updates. Have added your feed to my RSS reader.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Getting into blogging again « Sponge Project -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

